First timer

I took Sophie on a run this morning.  It’s not her first time running, but the first that’s timed with the Forerunner 305 GPS watch.  During the run she said “daddy, I don’t have a watch like you”.  So I told her when I can afford the next model, she can wear this one.  Here are the stats: 0.39 miles at her own pace of 21:52 min/mile (Not bad considering almost half was uphill!) In a couple of years, she might win her division at the upcoming Wharf to Wharf (www.wharftowharf.com).

1 Comment

  1. Ruth Miller said,

    September 25, 2009 at 12:26 am

    Love your blog–Sophie and Oliver are SO cute! Received your phone message, Sam. Thank you. I was in NY state at a reunion with college friends. Am keeping super busy having fun. No big trips planned right now. China is next, I hope. No pregnancy yet but J & C still trying. Love and hugs to everyone.
    PS Polly named her baby boy Oliver too.


Leave a comment